top of page


Along with roots and wings, one of the most essential gifts you can give a child is an EDUCATION.  The Ruidoso/Lincoln County Association of REALTORS® has been handing out scholarship to the seniors of Lincoln County for the past 20+ years.  The RLCAR scholarships were originally set up for the children of REALTORS®.  Approximately 12 years ago RLCAR opened up the application process to all high school seniors of Lincoln County, New Mexico.  Through the years RLCAR has given tens of thousands of dollars to young people looking to further their education.  Through our scholarship program we’ve helped our local youth follow their dreams of going to college and beyond.  

The Scholarship Committee evaluates applications each spring based on scholastic record, leadership, school activities, community service, work record and financial need. Each applicant must be a graduating senior from a high school within Lincoln County, New Mexico.

If you know of any deserving students that may qualify, please encourage them to apply for a RLCAR Scholarship.

Now Open! Accepting Applications Through April 19, 2024

2023 Scholarship Recipients
2023 RLCAR Scholarship Recipients Flyer.png
2022 Scholarship Recipients
2022 Scholarship Recipients.jpg
2021 Scholarship Recipients
2021 Scholarship Recipients.jpg
2020 Scholarship Recipients
Scholarship Recipients.jpg
2019 Scholarship Recipients
0604_1 Scholarship LtoR Payton Hall, Sea

L to R, Payton Hall, Daniel Fragoso, Tristen Barela, and Connor Jameson. Not pictured Sarah Olmstead, Andee Roach and Marley Roser

2018 Scholarship Recipients

L to R, Naomi Chaves, Kathryn Fernandez, Jazmine Nava, Breck Gavin and Joyce Ann Cooper

2017 Scholarship Recipients
RLCAR Scholarship Recipients

L to R, Austin Mowell, Brooks Jarrell, Sara McMasters, Kristie Gallacher, Ashton Munoz, Jacali Baeza, Christina Fragoso

2016 Scholarship Recipients
RLCAR Scholarship Recipients

L to R Brittani Kelley, Alyssa Gomez,  Russ Oliver, and Joel Torres. Not pictured Saige Bell

2015 Scholarship Recipients
RLCAR Scholarship Recipients

First Row L to R: Kayln Hazen, Robbie Lee Richardson, Ian Bigger, Elizabeth Lindsey, Ryann Flack, not pictured Sterling Alley

2014 Scholarship Recipients
RLCAR Scholarship Recipients

L to R: Shayna Gallacher, Sarah Ferguson, Johnathan Smith, Stephany Miramontes, Tristan Romero, and Rio O'Neal

2013 Scholarship Recipients
RLCAR Scholarship Recipients

L to R: Caroline Allen, Rinku Bhakta, Rebekah Bolin, Selena Chavez, Alexis Farris, Cade Haynes, and Tylynn Smith

2012 Scholarship Recipients
RLCAR Scholarship Recipients

L to R: Bonner Patton, Emma Lindsey, Maritza Nava, Ryan Williams, Taylor Vuicich, Brenda Lopez, and Christopher Olmstead

2011 Scholarship Recipients
RLCAR Scholarship Recipients

Gage Barnett, Alaitia Enjady, Matthew Ferguson, Kylie Gaines, Lindsey Power, Cynthia Schleck

2010 Scholarship Recipients
RLCAR Scholarship Recipients

Tracy Duncan, Esther Gonzalez, Ellyn Koehler, Erika McClain, Victoria Renteria, Jacob Rigsby, and Scott Thompson

bottom of page